College Prep


SAC is pleased to announce that we have hired Matt Dwyer as the club’s College Preparation Advisor.

Matt DwyerMatt Dwyer

-USSF National A License
-NSCAA Premier Diploma
-English FA Coaching Badge

Playing Experience
-Burnley Football Club (Professional Appearances)

College Coaching
-Loyola University – NCAA Division I (Assistant Men’s Soccer Coach)

Youth Development
-Olympic Development Program (Coach)
-National Team Scout for youth players in the Mid-Atlantic Region

If you are interested in speaking to Matt about the program please contact him at


College-bound Seniors: A Checklist for an Exciting and Busy Time [link]
Making Sense of the Athletic Recruiting Process [link]
National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) [link]
National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) [link]
NCAA Clearinghouse [link]
NCAA Guide for College-Bound Student-Athletes [link]
NCAA Scholarship Information [link]


2018 College Signings
Kenneth Accardi – Florida Institute of Technology
Morayo Adenegan – Drexel University
Peyton Apruzzese – CCBC Essex
Amanda Banfield – Seton Hill University
Owen Carroll – University of Rochester
Jasmine Chin – Mississippi State University
Jaylen Clark – McDaniel College
Cameron Coates – Frostburg
Chase Crable – York College
Ben Detweiler – Drexel University
Sarah DeWitt – LIU Brooklyn
Craig Eichelberger – University of Maryland, College Park
Yassine Elkahloun – University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Will Flannery – Dickinson College
Jillian Gonzales – Army West Point
Hunter Haussler – Stevenson University
Rayna Heckman – West Virginia Wesleyan College
Givoni Herring – CCBC Essex
Katie Hoffman – La Salle University
Tolu Iluyomade – Lycoming College
Caroline Lewis – Susquehanna University
Drew List – Goucher College
Charles Mavronis – Davis & Elkins College
Ethan McCann – Washington & Lee University
Trevor Namie – Frostburg State University
Stephen Nichols – Loyola University
Amy Nicholson – Mount St. Mary’s
Brynn Rhodes  –  Emerson College
David Tombini – Old Dominion University
Andreas Tsaousis – George Mason University
Alice Walker – UNC Ashville
Jacob Williams – United States Naval Academy

(Players are posted as commitments are received by the office. If a player is missing, please contact our webmaster ( to have them added)

2017 College Signings
Hailey Arpin – Bloomsburg University
Shawn Atmar – Air Force
Vinay Chandra – Goucher College
Tara Dederickson – Dickinson College
Kelli Dunagan- Shippensburg University
Ashley Ensor – St. Mary’s (MD)
Sofia Harrison – Slippery Rock
Meredith Lapen – Philadelphia University
Shawn Lewis – Frostburg State University
Elise Mahoney – Stevenson University
Alex Martinez – Franklin and Marshall
Lilly McLane – Radford University
Brittant Mendez – Oberlin College
Kathryn Moorman – UMBC
Kevin Morris – West Virginia University
Allison Schaffer – USC Beaufort
Miranda Timberlake – Nazareth College
Kylie Toler – St. Mary’s (MD)
Jade Wilkins – UMBC

2016 College Signings
Matt Bailey – UMBC
Jenna Beck – Salisbury University
Monica Beck – Lynchburg College
Ben Boone – University of West Virginia
Megan Callan – Bloomsburg University
Atticus Cooke – Roanoke College
Chris Czarnecki – Babson College
Jesse Dunagan – Frostburg State University
Jordan Evans – York College
Barb Foster – Lancaster Bible University
Sam Franklin – Virginia Military Institute
Griffen Godsick – Wesleyan University
Maggie Gruber – High Point University
Tyler Hartman – Howard University
Marissa Inglisa – Lynchburg College
Madi Karch – Greensboro College
Nathan Kim – Vassar College
Sam Loeffler – Elon University
Maura McNeil – Lynchburg College
Brady O’Connor – George Washington
Tomas Potts – UMBC
Jeff Schaefer – Gettysburg College
Brooke Shehade – Frostburg State University
Andrea Sipos – Carnegie Mellon University
Brianna Starr – Rutgers University
Luke Turney – University of Mary Washington
Matt Whelan – Randolph-Macon College
Theo Yang – California Institute of Technology